Aptenon - JS Error - RapidCart Pro Failure

PLEASE HELP! Rental Gallery has gone down!

I am using RW8 and the Aptenon 3.0 theme from seyDesign and RapidCart Pro 4.12.0.

I have been using RapidCart Pro for about 6 months but it just stopped working. No reason! After a LOT of work and headaches, it appears the issue is related to a JS error that prevents the correct jQuery loading which is required by RapidCart Pro to work.

I have an online store which shows up with the image correctly on the store page. If you click on the ‘view product’, you get to the description page, which correctly shows the TITLE and description of the product and the thumbnails of the images, but NOT the larger image above the thumbnails .

Additionally, ALL functionality is disabled. If you click ‘add to cart’, nothing happens.

The resources are remote as they always have been. and link to resources in RW and also changed them to ‘remote’ and link to the image that was uploaded to the site. The links seem to be correct (as the image displays ok if you click in the empty space), but nothing makes any difference to whether the larger image is displayed above the thumbnails.

The larger image DOES appear in RW in preview mode. Just not on the page once it is published!

Please help. I can’t tell what I’m doing wrong. The online gallery has been working for several months and I have done nothing but add new inventory items! I’d appreciate simple explanations if they exist!

Here’s a link to the online store: http://www.bayouhaven.com/Extras/Extras/Rental_Gallery.php?catalog/all/-/date/1

I was using an old version of Aptenon (1.x) and thought this was the problem. However, I purchased the latest (3.0) version tonight and installed it. But NO change!

Our store is down and we have to get it up again for our upcoming weddings! Thanks in advance and I appreciate ANY help! Even if it’s just hints. I’m lost!

Sam

First off, have you tried changing the theme?

Hi Sam,