Foundry 2? (And a question about Navbar Pro)

I’m training up a new worker bee to help me with client projects. Previously they’ve had zero web building skills, but a good eye for design. Credit to Rapidweaver: After a one-day training session with me and two days “playing” with things they are already able to take on a client project. Proving something those of us who have been at RW for years have forgotten: RW is really pretty good for total novices to get going with!

Anyway, back on topic. I’ve started them off and restricted them to Foundry, as I felt it was the best place to start with a framework. I/we have Foundry 1 and Potion pack, which for a newbie covers most things, but I’m thinking of throwing Foundry 2 into the mix. To be honest, if for nothing else than the new Navbar, which looks like a nicely customisable but simple to pickup navbar stack (I’m obsessed with menus!).

Anyone using Foundry 2? Curious to hear your views.

The first project the new person is working on is a single pager. She needs to build in a scrolling menu bar, so the links in the menu need to be able to work with anchors. Anyone know if this is poss with Navbar Pro?

Ta.

I am using Foundry 2 for all my projects now (https://einfach-gute-seiten.de). I would recommend it for one setting alone - you can select the font sizes for each breakpoint in the general settings. Of course the new stacks are great as well…

The v1 NavBar Pro can build a single page nav. If your protege is happy with it then I would say crack on.