Header and floating image?

Hi friends. First, I’m a rank amateur. But I’ve built one VAST site and one medium one using RW stock components. They both look excellent, and they work perfectly. Now I’m trying to build a new site, and this time, I wanted to use Foundation.

My first problem, which I’ve tried to solve with no success, was to replicate the image and logo in our forum as a banner for every site page. You can see that image here:

This consists of two image files. To replicate it, I bought Target. I managed to do it on the first page I built, then copied and pasted the contents to the others. Didn’t work. In Preview, the logo sits below the sunrise image. I’ve painstakingly reproduced the successful settings to all pages, but it’s still wrong in Preview.

Now I can no longer give time to this because I want this site operational by 1 January. So can anyone recommend a replacement for Target that will do this? Or, failing that, another way to do it? I tried adding the logo to the Site Logo field in General, but Top Bar doesn’t see it.

Thanks for your time and attention.

Namaste - David.

The two image files are I assume the full width background image and the logo that sits towards the bottom left?

Question: I’ve noticed the logo doesn’t move as the screen width changes, is this a requirement on the new site?

I don’t have or use Target, although I do hear it’s very good, but that that would be extremely easy to replicate using any number of stacks.

I personally would first try using Big White Ducks Blueprint stack (“donationware” from here: https://www.bigwhiteduck.com/stacks/blueprint/) adding the main image as a background and the logo in the content area, with the offsets as required.

If that didn’t give the precise control required I’d look at SectionPro, also from Big White Duck.

Maybe I’m missing some special requirement of the header, but really it should prove too difficult to do.