Just bought Platform (beginner Weaver), please advise best ways to learn

I just bought juergenbarth’s Platform framework.
I’m pretty much a beginner at web design - I don’t know any HTML or CSS and don’t have a strong urge to learn them. But reading all posts from people about Platform, it seems like a good thing to have, and the price was good.
I’d ideally like to have a decent looking site running by mid August so I’m wondering if anyone can point me in any directions to help me with learning how to use Platform. I’m going to work my way through the videos that are available.

Have you got a general design decided upon, or an existing website you like the look of and want to copy?

There are two websites that I like though they are quite different (I’m a drum teacher).
I’m leaning more towards this one (I don’t think Platform has a sliding banner though I think one is in development),
https://letsplaymusic.co.uk/private-instrument-lessons/drum-lessons/drumming-lessons-royal-wootten-bassett/
Is there another sliding banner stack you might recommend in the meantime?

I like this one too but when I tried to use the parallax stack in Platform my Macbook Pro seemed to have difficulty keeping up so using it was a bit slow. Also, I currently have quite an old mobile phone - iPhone 4s - and I noticed that this site was pretty non-existent when viewed on my old phone. I guess I’d like to keep things so as many devices can see the information as possible. I really like the parallax effect but I’m not sure if it would exclude some viewers… anyway here’s the other site I’m referring to:

Slider? Come to that one later.

My approach to any site once I have a notion of the design and layout is to first add the style sheet, so in Platform that’s the stack called “Platform”. Then add your navigation stack. Next I add a few spacer stacks, to give the page some depth (I use Stacks4stacks Spacer: 2x set to 1000px depth each), then I add a footer area stack.