Need Advice on moving RW6 project from one computer to another

Hi Everyone,

In advance, I’ll say I built my website in RW, but I’m not an expert by any means, and right now I’m lost.
I have a old RW6 website on an 2009 iMac (10.9 Maverick) that I want to retire, and move it to my laptop then update, which is running my main website with RW8. I’ve looked for every instruction I can find, but the organization of the old mac and RW6 seems quite different, and I’m pretty confused.
If I just move the RW6 website sandwich file and the theme , will it then automatically prompt me to open and update to RW8, Stacks 3 etc, all of which are on the laptop, or do I need to go in the backend and copy lots of little pieces? If so, where can I find the folders for Addons, Plugins and stacks? Button on top left of RW6 shows me all of them, but I cannot find them on the HD. Nothing comes up in the finder by those names. I think my RW8 website is actually using many of the same apps that the old site uses. (Also, there’s the “Export Site” command. will that somehow do it?) Thanks for your help!

The project sandwich file is the website.
When you open it in 8 it will make a copy and update that to rw8

As for the theme stacks etc. on the old o outer reveal in finder and copy them to another folder which you can move to your laptop.

Double click them to install in rw8.

For some things you may need your serial numbers.

Thanks, Scott. I’m not sure what to click on for “Reveal in Finder”. That’s control key and click, but what do I click on? Nothing comes up when I click on the project file and select reveal in finder.

In RW open the add-ons I think the option is in there. Or in the stacks library pane, select a stack, then at the bottom click the little gear and it’s there also