Source and 3rd party stacks vs a full framework

Hi all
I am relatively new to RapidWeaver and web design in general. I threw myself in at the deep end and currently have three projects for three different businesses in the works. I currently have foundry and uikit and a couple of 3rd party stacks which I haven’t really used. Some nav stuff from 1ld and so forth. The only one I’ve really come to use is limelight for making full screen mobile nav because there seems to be very little in that department and limelight does the job very well.

My first completed website which was made for my own business venture; exmoorgardens.com, was done using uikit with no 3rd party stacks to my recollection. I’m very happy with how it came out (I’m sure the more experienced will not be impressed with the poor seo and project size however)
I found uikit to suite me better than foundry did with the potion and thunder pack, as it gave me a higher level of control and the big stand out for me was the navbar in uikit which is highly curatable. I couldn’t achieve that with the built in nav stacks in foundry and had to resort to making my own and the result was a bit of a trainwreck.

Since one of the businesses that I’m doing a website for is covering all my costs, I have the ability to experiment and find out what stacks and frameworks best suite myself. I like everything I do to be very minimalistic and visual in its presentation and increasingly I’m having to start investigating 3rd party stacks to go with either uikit or foundry depending on which one I decide to draft my 3 projects with to achieve various different results.