Building an RW site with an ECWID store embedded

I’m (possibly) about to pick up a job to build a website for a client and add his ECWID store to it. It’s not normally something I’d get involved with, but it’s an existing (good) client, so I’m a little commited. Plus of course, the days of being able to turn away well paid work in the web building sector are fading!

I know ECWID does a plug in for RW, but I’m not familier with how it works, or if it’s been updated in the last few years.

I also know that @Ricardo does some ECWID stacks, but again, I’ve no experience of them.

Has anyone gone either of these routes? Does ECWID play nicely with RW? Limitations? Should I just say no?

Thanks.

Hi @TemplateRepo ,

Ecwid is very easy to integrate into RW+Stacks and EcwidPro. Additionally it includes lots of built in functionality not found anywhere.

Also, Ecwid itself is easy to work with, to setup products, shipping, payments etc.

If you open a store via my affiliate link on my website, you may qualify for a rebate on your EcwidPro stacks purchase. Check the details here:

https://axyn.com/products/ecwid

Start with the free store and you can begin exploring the Ecwid dashboard.

A few pointers:

1. Open the free store ( you can upgrade later) with your client’s email, that’s where the purchases notifications go. It can be changed, but it’s easier to start already with the right one.

2. If you’re interested on the rebate, please contact me after opening your free store (before upgrading to a paid plan) to verify that it was properly created. Use incognito mode to create your store.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,

Ricardo

2 Likes

Thanks for that. I thought the client already had an Ecwid store, but just chatting with him and while he does, for this project he needs to start a new Ecwid account, so I’ve given him your affliate link.

Have you any examples of using your stacks to add Ecwid to a RW site? I’d love to see them.