Can cookies break my website? HELP please

As you can tell from the title, I’m not a pro. But thanks to RW and stacks, you can get quite far if you’re a little technical. Here is the thing:
I’ve got a website that I’m updating because my book is being published tomorrow.
I use RW8, Foundation6 and Stacks4.3

On 25th August, I loaded the latest update for the Foundation6 theme
On 27th August am, I worked on the ‘Buy the book’ buttons with a 2-column pop up, and published the changes. All good.
On 27th August pm, I started to play with CookieManager and Gateway to be GDPR compliant. Then luckily I realised that one page of the website (I wasn’t working on it at all) didn’t load properly on RW. One tab doesn’t load and the newsletter subscription stack doesn’t work as it should.

Now for the weird thing, a backup of the project of the same website which I haven’t touched since June shows the same problems! A second backup (May) opens directly on the problematic page and it all looks fine. It’s only when I switch to the editor, and then back to the viewer that the problem appears. 😵‍💫
So I’m guessing it’s RW rendering. But actually when I publish that older backup on an old location, the problematic page gets published…
I thought it could have something to do with Gateway and CookieManager, so I deleted them, deleted cookies of each page in RW (but they come back every time you recall the page), even deleted cookies on Safari… Needless to say the problem remains. I can’t understand what’s going on.

Here is a link to the page that works:

Here is a link to the page that doesn’t work:

(The Symbolism tab doesn’t open and the newsletter part doesn’t stick.)

I have to admit that there are two issues that have been there for a while but never seemed to create any problems (up until now?):

1. My Foundation 6 theme is on v6.14.1 and the Foundation stacks is on v.6.11.11 and it won’t update to v6.14